The Asian Conference on Sustainability, Energy & the Environment (ACSEE) is organised by The International Academic Forum (IAFOR) in collaboration with its Global and Events Partners.

IAFOR has entered into a number of strategic partnerships with universities across the world through the IAFOR Global Partnership Programme. These academic partnerships support and nurture IAFOR’s goals of educational cooperation without borders, connecting the organisation with institutions that have an international and internationalising profile, and a commitment to interdisciplinary research.

The IAFOR Global Partnership Programme provides mutual recognition and scope for Global Partner institutions to showcase their research strengths, as well as engage in the development of projects and programmes with IAFOR. Each of IAFOR’s institutional partners provides a nominee to the International Academic Advisory Board (IAAB).

Partnering with some of the world’s leading universities and academic associations provides strong recognition for IAFOR and our work, and emphasises our commitment to academic quality and rigour.

IAFOR’s academic partnerships may be at the institutional, event or project level, and are either institution-wide or with a particular school or faculty. A full list of IAFOR's Global Partners is available below.

We would like to thank the following institutions for their support:


Partners by Location


  • The Duke-NUS Medical School, Singapore (Event Partner, AGen)
  • The National University of Tainan, Taiwan (Institutional Partner)
  • Nihon University, Japan (Event Partner, AGen)
  • Sunway University, Malaysia (Institutional Partner)
  • Tarumanagara University, Indonesia (Institutional Partner)
  • The University of Indonesia, Indonesia (Institutional Partner)
  • The University of Osaka, Osaka School of International Public Policy (Event Partner, APSec)
  • The University of Tokyo (Institute of Social Science), Japan (Event Partner, AGen)
  • Waseda University, Japan (Institutional Partner)
  • The Japan Association of Language Teachers (JALT), Japan (Institutional Partner)
  • Zhengzhou University, China (Institutional Partner)


  • Monash University (Faculty of Arts), Australia (Institutional Partner)
  • The Cultural Studies Association of Australasia (CSAA) , Australia (Institutional Partner)


  • The University of Barcelona (Centre for Australian Studies), Spain (Institutional Partner)
  • The University of Belgrade, Serbia (Institutional Partner)
  • Birkbeck, University of London, UK (Institutional Partner)
  • The University of Lincoln, UK (Institutional Partner)
  • Moscow State University (Faculty of Foreign Languages and Area Studies), Russia (Institutional Partner)
  • The National Association of Teachers of English (NATE), Russia (Institutional Partner)
  • The National Association of Applied Linguistics, Russia (Institutional Partner)
  • The National Institute for Research and Development in Construction, Urban Planning and Sustainable Spatial Development (URBAN=INCERC), Romania (Institutional Partner)
  • University of Sussex, UK (Institutional Partner)
  • Zagreb University, Croatia (Institutional Partner)


  • Alfred University, USA (Institutional Partner)
  • Auburn University (College of Human Sciences), USA (Institutional Partner)
  • Lehigh University (College of Arts and Sciences), USA (Institutional Partner)
  • Michigan State University (College of Law), USA (Institutional Partner)
  • The National Archive of Computerized Data on Aging (NACDA), ICPSR, The University of Michigan, USA (Event Partner, AGen)
  • Northwestern University (Medill School of Journalism, Media, Integrated Marketing Communications), USA (Institutional Partner)
  • University of Hawaiʻi at Manoa, USA (Institutional Partner)
  • The University of Redlands, USA (Institutional Partner)
  • Virginia Tech, USA (Institutional Partner)

IAFOR Documentary Photography Award – Partners and Supporters

  • World Press Photo
  • British Journal of Photography
  • MediaStorm
  • University of the Arts London, UK
  • Think Tank Photo
  • RMIT University, Australia
  • The Centre for Documentary Practice, Australia
  • Medill School of Journalism, USA

In appreciation of this support, IAFOR is happy to extend a special discount of 30% on conference registration fees to all staff and students of our Global Partner organisations, for any of our conferences.

If you would like to take advantage of this offer, or would like to enquire about institutional partnership opportunities, please email for more information.